The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Visit Alt-Press Watch

Genealogy research tool that provides patrons access to a wide range of primary resources for genealogical and historical research. Includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more. On-site access only.

Visit Ancestry Library Edition

Combines Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Websters Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, plus magazines and periodicals, an atlas, biographies, e-books, and other tools.

Britannica Education

Stay up-to-date and relevant in your field, or a field of interest, with more than 500 full-text titles from trade journals on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

Visit Career & Technical Education

A free, online platform to explore the career pathways available within the Commonwealth. Choosing a career can be intimidating, and this tool makes it easier for users to narrow down thousands of occupations to the ones that specifically match their interests and abilities. The tool is designed to help Kentuckians explore careers based on various criteria: Expected Knowledge, Skills & Abilities; Desired Salary; Major or Certification; and Desired Occupation.

Visit Career Explorer Tool

Select records from the Casey County Public Library’s genealogy collection have been digitized and are available online. This database is a work in progress and materials will be added as they become available. Records include local family files and local pictures.

Visit the CCPL Genealogy Database

Discover your next favorite read in your library’s always-available eBooks collection. Just visit the library’s online catalog, click on the Search Options icon to the right of the search box, and choose ‘eBook’ under Format to see our collection of books perfect for ages K – 8 for both entertainment and learning.

Visit Library Catalog

Explore the world of comics, graphic novels, and manga with a collection of materials for any and every age group, including award-winning titles and authors. Ask at the front desk or via social media to get a code to sign up.

Visit Children’s Library Visit Teen Library

Visit Full Library

Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine plus the Clinical Reference System and drug monographs.

Visit Consumer Health Complete

Find practice tests for earning your permit, plus an online driver’s manual and answers to over 100 questions to help you pass your driver’s test. There is also a separate section for motorcycle permits as well as a collection of CDL tests.

Visit DMV Permit Test Prep

The EBSCO K-8 eBook collection features eBooks covering topics such as agriculture, American history, anthropology, education, geography, history of the Americas, language, leisure, literature, recreation, science and technology.

Visit K-8 eBook Collection

Educate Station offers ready-to-use, hands-on activities for kids to do at home or at school. Perfect for homeschooling families or working with students who need extra practice in subjects. The content is created by a team of experienced and passionate educators from across the United States.

Visit Educate Station

Fill your research needs with this search interface which combines encyclopedias, magazines, journals, newspapers, biographies, primary sources and more on a wide variety of educational topics.

Visit Explora

A collection of databases for all ages provided by the state of Kentucky. At this time, it contains over 60 databases on a variety of subjects. KYVL is accessible from within the library or from home with the current login and password. Please contact the library for current login information for access from home. Click here to see an alphabetical list of all the databases.

View All Databases

Features online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement; skill-building in reading, writing, math, and basic science; career certification and licensure exam prep; college and grad school entrance test prep; GED® test prep; career skills and prep; computer skill-building; and more. Includes resources in Spanish.

Visit LearningExpress Library

Find your next favorite read through Libby. Download the app onto your phone or visit Kentucky Libraries Unbound from your computer to access this collection of eBooks, audiobooks, and read-alongs. Includes resources in English and Spanish.

Learn More About Libby

Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international, and regional newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Visit Newspaper Source

NoveList is an electronic readers’ advisory resource that assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles. It includes 90,000 full text reviews, over 36,000 subject headings and a complete spectrum of searching options, including searching by title, by author or simply by describing pertinent plot details.

Visit NoveList

TumbleBook Library is a collection of videos and chapter books geared towards K – 6 students that are free to access online. These include storybooks, read-alongs, ebooks, graphic novels, videos, puzzles & games, and many more.

Visit Tumble Book Library

Universal Class is a website that has hundreds of video-based courses on a variety of fun and unique subjects. Log in to your personal account, choose a subject you want to start learning or brush up your skills in, and take the class. Access to the website is provided free by your Casey County Public Library with a library card.

Learn More About Universal Class

Lerner Maker Lab is a website filled with Projects for you and your kids to do, either at home or in our maker space. Everything from science experiments and craft projects to things you can eat, in easy to navigate categories.

Visit Lerner Maker Lab